Chronological Donald 3 (2007)

Of all three collections of Donald short movies, this one has been the most enjoyable to me. Either I’m starting to warm up to the charms of Donald as a character or I just like the later short more than the earlier material. It’s your typical mix of well crafted but formulaic cartoons (Donald vs whatever petty thing earns his ire) or the occasional short that’s a bit (but not too much) different (like Donald’s Dilemma).

My favorite short was Clown of the Jungle, which pits Donald (who wants to photograph birds) against a weird bird who wants to get the spotlight, but Donald isn’t interested. By the way, I find the warning for some cartoons bizarre, but in America you probably have to protect yourself against any nutcase who takes offense at the slightest things.